BusinessCloud's Lancashire Powerhouse event takes place at  Lytham St Anne’s St George’s Day Charity Festival next Wednesday.

Now in its second year, local or regional business owners are welcome to join a debate on some of the important business issues of the day.

Running from 9am to 12.30pm, the half-day conference will hear from some of Lancashire’s leading manufacturers and fast-growing technology companies.

READ MORE: Airbus supplier Gardner Aerospace sold in £326m Chinese deal

With Article 50 set to be triggered by March the countdown to the UK’s exit from the EU is imminent but what will it mean to the county’s exporters? 

Lancashire has a global reputation for manufacturing but how important is the digital tech sector to the region?

These are just some of the questions that will be answered at the conference, which will hear from some of the county’s leading manufacturers and fast-growing technology companies.

It will also look at the importance of the City Deal to the region and explore what needs to happen in terms of job creation and development to fuel Lancashire’s growth and attract investment.

Today

Thursday 13 April: How AI is transforming the online customer experience, London more info

Next week

Wednesday 19 April: Lancashire Powerhouse, Lytham St Annes more info

Wednesday 19 April: Business Breakfast at the St. George's Day Festival, Lytham St Annes more info

Wednesday 19 April: Speed mentoring for startups, London more info

Wednesday 19 April: Breakfast briefing: A GDPR survival guide for busy people more info

Thursday 20 April: Virtual reality show, London more info

Thursday 20 April: HR in tech, London more info

Two weeks

Saturday 22 April - Saturday 29 April: Leeds Digital Festival more info

Saturday 22 April: Digital marketing bootcamp, London more info

Tuesday 25 April: An Introduction to Inbound Marketing by HubSpot, London more info

Tuesday 25 April: Drapers Digital Festival, London more info

Wednesday 26 - Thursday 27 April: IP EXPO Manchester more info

Wednesday 26 April: BBC Greater Manchester mayoral debate, Manchester more info

Thursday 27 April: Pro Manchester FinTech lunch more info

Thursday 27 April: KPMG TMT networking event, Manchester

Thursday 27 April: The future for Human Resources – technology and the changing role for HR professionals, London more info

Thursday 27 April: Data protection and the regulatory framework: Preparing for EU GDPR and the consequences of Brexit, London more info

Thursday 27 April - Friday 28 April: Mobile Innovation Summit, London more info

Three weeks

Tuesday 2 May: Why women in AI, London more info

Wednesday 3 May: Security & Counter Terror Expo, London more info

Friday 5 May: Manchester Digital - Digital Revolution Conference more info

Four weeks

Monday 8 May: Blockchain: IoT's Trust Broker? London more info

Monday 8 - Tuesday 9 May: Retail Business Technology Expo 2017, London more info

Tuesday 9 May:The AI Summit, London more info

Wednesday 10 May: SavedByTech 2017 – Future Technology Expo & Conference, Bristol more info

Wednesday 10 May: Cisco networking academy conference, Manchester more info

Thursday 11 May: Dotlive, Manchester more info

Thursday 11 May: Prolific North awards 2017, Manchester more info

Thursday 11 May: techUK Public Services 2030 Conference 2017 more info

Friday 12 May: Multichannel conference, Manchester more info

Later

Wednesday 17 May: Digital Bolton and the importance of apprenticeships, Bolton more info

Thursday 8 June: How can businesses harness the power of VR and AR? Manchester more info